Thank You. Good-bye.

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Seeing as how I no longer live abroad, it hardly seems fair to continue writing for a blog entitled “Expat Essays.”  Thus, unfortunately, it is time to bring this blog to an end.  While it saddens me to no longer be an expat, I am ready to move on to the next phase of my life, and to explore new literary mediums and themes.  While I won’t be posting any new content to “Expat Essays”, the blog and all currently published content will remain public.

Thank you to everyone who read or commented on “Expat Essays.”  I appreciate your interest, support, and feedback.

Travel, make mistakes, and then tell someone else your story.

Cheers,

Amy

2 Responses to “Thank You. Good-bye.”


  1. 1 shari June 21, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Maybe you could just change the name to Repat.

    I love reading your blogs. Will you write something else somewhere else?

  2. 2 Moon Over Martinborough April 10, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    Great blog, sorry to come late and find the party’s over! 🙂 Hope you’re settling back into life in Michigan well. I grew up in Michigan and am living in New Zealand now. It’s fantastic. Best of luck back in the USA.


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other subscribers